I can’t draw exactly what I see in the picture!; What blocks you to copy the things is, your ‘Creative Mind’

I fail most of the time! I think many of us fail! I feel, what happens with me would be the same to those who are still beginners, learners like me. That doesn’t mean we can’t draw. But, the mind contains many matters, which overlaps the picture we see physically.

People with creative mind can’t draw what exactly they see. It’s because, they start forming new ideas and designs on their mind and the output becomes very different from the actual picture. People start with the intention of copying the image for practice. After free minutes they stop watching over the picture and continue to draw something which is not in the original picture. Few minutes they do copy and later mind blocks them to see the physical image and forces them to copy what they see inside. The imagination, the invisible story continues and reflects in the output. You believe or not, they are real artists.

What you draw may not be perfect, but what you have created in your mind is absolutely perfect. If you also do the same means, consider yourself lucky for being artist. You start with something and end with something else, means that’s a sign, that you have got a creative mind. Feel happy that you are following your heart and not others idea.

I thought of explainning this, because I have experienced the same (still experiencing, since I am learner). I try copying Mehendi Designs which I find over Google, Pinterest, Instagram etc. I never become successful! I can’t copy! But designs were absolutely fine. And I feel perfect. That’s because my mind said to copy what I see inside me.

Sharing few designs, where I tried copying something and ended up making my own designs. These may not be perfect but absolutely not bad! (You should say so, not me 😉 Lol!!)

So don’t worry, if you can’t copy. Keep on drawing something. Slowly your heart says what you should copy!!. Happy Learning..

13 thoughts on “I can’t draw exactly what I see in the picture!; What blocks you to copy the things is, your ‘Creative Mind’

  1. Lovely.Few lines on it Bhagyashriji.
    “हर जवान हुस्न की चाहत है मेहँदी,
    कब सजेगी सजना नाम की मेहँदी.!
    मेहँदी सलामत रहे उनके नाम की,
    निशानी बनेगी प्यार की सजी मेहँदी.!!”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Where there is a will, there is a way #leaning negative designs – My Mehendi World

Leave a Reply

