Mom, I will protect you.. #Happy Mother’s Day #my poetry world and #my doodle world

Feelings may not be same for everyone. But majority feels the same. Few things can’t decide mothers love. Still few situations makes us scold mom, and we say, “you don’t understand! You don’t know anything!, You are still ignorant! Etc etc.” And that’s just a temporary reaction. Few minutes later we will be child again, sleeping on her lap like nothing happened before. She will forgive everything. We make her cry sometimes, but we keep on protecting her to keep smile on her face. That’s nothing but love, which child can give. And she knows about that. I am just feeling thankful for being daughter. 

🌼🌸

No matter how you live,

No matter how you talk,

No matter how you hide,

No matter how you ignore,

No matter how you fail,

I just love you,

And I will not let you 

Go down in others eyes.

I will protect you,

Like you did,

When I was child.

Now,

I will protect you,

Treating you as my child.

And promise you forever,

To be with you.

Forgive me, 

For showing my anger.

Forgive me,

If I was rude and stupid.

End of the day,

I will come and ask for,

One cup of warm coffee,

That no one else can do.

Love you Amma..

🌸🌼

Happy Mother’s day to all mothers on earth.. 

16 Comments Add yours

  1. I am touched my friend – you sure have not only touched your mother’s heart, but also mine – thank you for your warm words from your heart.
    Didi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bhagyashri says:

      Thank you so much dear Didi… This is what most of the daughters go through. So thought of sharing. Thanks for the appreciation. 🙂 happy mother’s day.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks, dear friend 🙂
        From heart to heart
        Didi

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Bhagyashri,thanks for stopping by on my blog and giving it follow.Your blog is just amazing and I love artistic works .Thanks for getting in connection…..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bhagyashri says:

      Thank you so much to u as well for spending ur time over here. And ofcourse I admire your blog, so couldn’t stop following! Nice to meet u dear. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nice to meet you too .It’s always special feeling when you get encircled with the people having same interests.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Bhagyashri says:

        Yeah.. that’s really true.. feels happy to share opinions .. happy day ..

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Royal says:

    Hey. Nice art. Good word, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bhagyashri says:

      Thank you so much dear. Appreciation matters a lot.

      Like

  4. Megala says:

    Lovely design! Lovely words too!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bhagyashri says:

      Thanks a lot dear.. 🙂 Hope I covered most of the daughters go through!..

      Liked by 1 person

  5. fantasypal says:

    Nice doodle 🤗……& a touching write up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bhagyashri says:

      Thank u so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. very nice poem indeed

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bhagyashri says:

      Thank you so much..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

