My Mehendi world; know more!

It’s been a long time, since I discussed about Mehendi. I know, I even changed my Caption. But I haven’t left the art. I have lost most of the pictures with hanna last week. Hence waiting to recover those. Till then I will post whatever comes to my mind now and then.

Okey… Let’s know something about Mehendi/Henna Usage. I am putting known thing now again, with little explanation.  

Bhagya mehendi design (1)
Beautiful Mehendi designs; Dark Henna

The name henna refers to and the temporary body art (staining) based on those dyes. Henna has been used since antiquity to dye skin, hair and fingernails, as well as fabrics including silk, wool and leather. Historically, henna was used in the Arabian PeninsulaIndian Subcontinent, parts of South East AsiaCarthage, other parts of North Africa and the Horn of Africa. The name is used in other skin and hair dyes, such as black henna and neutral henna, neither of which is derived from the henna plant.

Bridal henna nights are a popular tradition in North Africa, the Horn of Africa, South East Asia, the Arabian Peninsula, the Near East and South Asia. Following are the countries where Henna/Mehendi enjoyed a lot.

  • India
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Singapore
  • Malaysia
  • Algeria
  • Morocco
  • Israel/Middle East
  • Somalia
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
Bhagya mehendi design (2)
Mehndi Design on my hand at my mehendi world

As I always explain, Art lovers may not wait for any festivals to come. People who have a huge love towards art can go for this kind of temporary tattoo work. I have seen people who came to India and enjoyed Henna on their hand during the tour time. And I know they will miss once they go back. Don’t miss to see functions, festivals if you tour to above mentioned countries where Mehndi is considered as great get together all the way. And of course you will find those in road side also.. Do enjoy the Art and follow. Be happy and make others happy..  

More on My Creative World

(c) Bhagyashri

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow! It’s so beautiful 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bhagyashri says:

      Thanks dear !… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Bhagyashri says:

      Thank you so much..

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anjana says:

    Such a beautiful design, Bhagyashri 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bhagyashri says:

      Thank you so much Anjana.. Hope u doing good!..:-) happy day

      Like

      1. Anjana says:

        I’m doing good, hope everything is well with you too, Looking forward to more of your designs 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Bhagyashri says:

        Sure… Thanks for the appreciation.. I am fine here.. Thank you so much.. Will definitely update with designs

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

