Kannada Step by Step;

I am here again with my Kannada Translations. As I said earlier I am converting my kannada poems ( Kannada Kavana) into English poems!. As I explained in my earlier post, how dangerous it is to ignore the Proof reading after translation. Let me put it in following way…

Original by Me,

ಮಾತೆಂಬ ಮುತ್ತು ಉದುರುವ ಮುನ್ನ, 

ನಿನ್ನ ನಗುವ ನೆನೆದು, 

ಇನ್ನೊಮ್ಮೆ ಆ ನಗುವ ನಾನೇ ಸೃಷ್ಟಿಸಲು ಅನುವಾಗಿರುವೆನು.

++++++++++++++++++++

If I convert this through Google translator,

++

Before the death of Mother,

I remembered your laughter,

and I would like to laugh again.

+++++++++++++++++++++

Ohh… that completely changed my thoughts!… How dangerous it is! Why ‘Mother’ word came in between?!….

ಮಾತೆ is treated as Mother, where in my meaning it’s something about speaking i.e “word of mouth” (pronounced as Maatu)

This is why I said proof reading is necessary in my earlier post. You can find that post here

++++++++++++++++++++++

After editing I could say, what I wanted to express is near to the following lines,

Before the death of Memory,

I am remembering your laughter, and

I would like to laugh again

++++++++++++++++++++++++

Simple right?…. Learn Kannada Poem step by step… Even though I couldn’t explain in a way I express in Kannada, it is somewhat nearest to the meaning!… A little relief!.. 🙂

++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thanks for the wonderful Time….

Know more on my Creative World and please support us on PB Vishwam

++++++++++++++++++++++

 

Leave a Reply

